spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle refits moved from California to Florida
Posted: Wed, Feb 6 8:07 AM ET (1307 GMT)
NASA announced Tuesday that future refits of the space shuttle fleet will take place at the Kennedy Space Center (KSC) and not in California. Past...

News briefs: February 5
Posted: Wed, Feb 6 7:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)
At least two potential space tourists are undergoing medical examinations in Russia, RIA Novosti reported Tuesday. The report claimed that one potential tourists was undergoing...

Pegasus launches HESSI
Posted: Tue, Feb 5 10:33 PM ET (0333 GMT)
A Pegasus XL booster successfully launched NASA's High Energy Spectroscopic Imager (HESSI) spacecraft Tuesday afternoon. The Pegasus XL was deployed from its L-1011...

NASDA confirms failure of DASH after H-2A launch
Posted: Tue, Feb 5 7:12 AM ET (1212 GMT)
The Japanese space agency NASDA confirmed Monday that one of the payloads carried on an H-2A rocket launched Sunday night failed to separate from...

News briefs: February 4
Posted: Tue, Feb 5 7:06 AM ET (1206 GMT)
A Pegasus XL rocket is ready to launch NASA's High Energy Spectroscopic Imager (HESSI) spacecraft Tuesday afternoon. Launch of HESSI is scheduled for 3:...

Computer glitch hits ISS
Posted: Mon, Feb 4 2:26 PM ET (1926 GMT)
A computer problem on the International Space Station Monday caused the station to lose some power, although NASA officials say the problem is temporary and...

Bush proposes $15 billion FY2003 NASA budget
Posted: Mon, Feb 4 12:28 PM ET (1728 GMT)
The proposed fiscal year 2003 budget released by the Bush Administration Monday morning includes $15 billion for NASA, approximately the same as in 2002 but...

News briefs: February 2-3
Posted: Mon, Feb 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)
New York Governor George Pataki will not sign legislation that would curb light pollution in the state, effectively vetoing the bill, the New York Times...

H-2A lifts off on second flight
Updated: Mon, Feb 4 8:34 AM ET (1334 GMT)
Originally Posted: Mon, Feb 4 12:56 AM ET (0556 GMT)
A Japanese H-2A booster launched Monday on the second successful test flight for the new vehicle. The H-2A lifted off from the Tanegashima...

H-2A launch delayed
Posted: Sat, Feb 2 12:30 PM ET (1730 GMT)
The Japanese space agency NASDA has delayed the launch of an H-2A rocket for one day because of high winds. The launch of the...



news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Astronauts, Your Ride’s Here!
Air & Space — 1:20 am ET (0520 GMT)
Vandenberg Air Force Base transitions to Combined Space Operations Center
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 1:18 am ET (0518 GMT)
Updates on GLXP teams from Israel, India and Japan
SpaceTech Asia — 1:17 am ET (0517 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list