spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Long March 5 returns to flight
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:43 PM ET (1843 GMT)
China's Long March 5 returned to flight early Dec. 27. The rocket lifted off from the Wenchang Satellite Launch Center at 7:45 am...

Rockot performs final launch
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:41 PM ET (1841 GMT)
A Russian Rockot launched three communications satellites Dec. 26 on the final flight of the vehicle. The Rockot lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome at...

Starliner in good shape after abbreviated test flight
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:40 PM ET (1840 GMT)
Boeing says its CST-100 Starliner commercial crew spacecraft is in good shape after its abbreviated test flight earlier this month. In a statement over...

Koch sets spaceflight record
Posted: Tue, Dec 31 1:39 PM ET (1839 GMT)
NASA astronaut Christina Koch set a spaceflight record over the weekend. Koch eclipsed the record for the longest single spaceflight by a woman on Saturday...

Starliner suffers anomaly after launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 21 11:46 PM ET (0446 GMT)
Boeing's CST-100 Starliner commercial crew vehicle will not reach the International Space Station after suffering a technical problem after launch Friday. The Atlas...

Congress provides $22.6 billion for NASA in 2020 spending bill
Posted: Sat, Dec 21 11:44 PM ET (0444 GMT)
The spending bill gives NASA $22.6 billion in 2020, but doesn't provide the agency all the funding it sought for a lunar lander....

Falcon 9 launches communications satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 21 11:43 PM ET (0443 GMT)
SpaceX successfully launched a communications satellite Monday that will serve two customers. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 7:10 pm EST (0010 GMT Tuesday)...

Starliner cleared for Dec. 20 test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)
NASA approved plans Thursday to launch Boeing's CST-100 Starliner commercial crew vehicle on a test flight next week. NASA said the uncrewed test...

Rocket Lab opens US launch site
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:40 AM ET (1240 GMT)
Rocket Lab formally opened its US launch site Thursday and announced the Air Force will be the first customer launching from there. Rocket Lab said...

Northrop Grumman signs up first customer for OmegA rocket
Posted: Sun, Dec 15 7:37 AM ET (1237 GMT)
Northrop Grumman announced early Thursday that Saturn Satellite Networks will be the customer for the first launch of its OmegA rocket. Northrop said that Saturn...



news in brief
NASA selects Discovery mission finalists
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:23 AM ET (1323 GMT)

Astranis raises $90 million for small GEO satellites
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:22 AM ET (1322 GMT)

SpaceShipTwo arrives at Spaceport America
Posted: Sat, Feb 15 8:21 AM ET (1321 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 16
NM delegation urges Space Force to utilize state assets
Albuquerque Journal — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Results of Starliner Review Expected in February
Air Force Magazine — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Nasa reaches for the stars with nuclear-propelled spacecraft
The Daily Telegraph — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list