spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


X-40A completes fourth NASA drop test
Posted: Mon, May 7 9:36 AM ET (1336 GMT)
The X-40A experimental vehicle completed the fourth in a series of NASA-run drop tests Saturday. The vehicle was dropped from a helicopter 4,...

Countdown begins for second XM Satellite launch
Posted: Sun, May 6 6:32 PM ET (2232 GMT)
The countdown began late Saturday for the launch this week of the second of two XM Satellite Radio spacecraft. The multinational Sea Launch consortium announced...

Tito returns safely to Earth
Posted: Sun, May 6 10:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying space tourist Dennis Tito and two Russian cosmonauts safely landed in Kazakhstan early Sunday. The Soyuz TM-31 spacecraft touched down...

Tito, Soyuz leave ISS
Posted: Sun, May 6 12:22 AM ET (0422 GMT)
California businessman Dennis Tito ended his controversial visit to the International Space Station late Saturday when he and two Russian cosmonauts departed the station in...

Goldin bashes Tito, praises Cameron
Posted: Thu, May 3 11:33 AM ET (1533 GMT)
NASA administrator Dan Goldin sharply criticized Dennis Tito Wednesday for taking his trip to the International Space Station over the agency's objections, and said...

Pioneer 10 alive, well, and returning data
Posted: Thu, May 3 11:08 AM ET (1508 GMT)
NASA has restored contact with the distant Pioneer 10 spacecraft and believe the distant probe is still returning data, project officials said this week. Signals...

Endeavour lands in California
Posted: Tue, May 1 1:21 PM ET (1721 GMT)
The space shuttle Endeavour successfully landed in California Tuesday after weather forced the shuttle to divert from a planned Florida landing. Endeavour touched down at...

Poor weather diverts Endeavour to California
Posted: Tue, May 1 9:55 AM ET (1355 GMT)
Bad weather at the Kennedy Space Center has forced NASA to divert the space shuttle Endeavour to California for a landing later Tuesday. A combination...

Tito, Soyuz arrive at space station
Posted: Mon, Apr 30 8:27 AM ET (1227 GMT)
A Russian Soyuz spacecraft carrying space tourist Dennis Tito docked with the International Space Station early Monday. The Soyuz TM-32 spacecraft — also called "Soyuz...

Endeavour undocks from ISS
Posted: Sun, Apr 29 11:32 PM ET (0332 GMT)
The space shuttle Endeavour undocked from the International Space Station Sunday afternoon, clearing the way for Monday's docking by a Soyuz spacecraft. Endeavour undocked...



news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 16
Delta II rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for early Saturday morning
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Long Beach-based Virgin Orbit scores Department of Defense deal
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list