spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches three satellites
Posted: Fri, Jul 31 6:33 PM ET (2233 GMT)
China launched three small satellites July 24. A Long March 4B rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:13 pm EDT (...

UK Parliament to investigate OneWeb deal
Posted: Sun, Jul 26 1:06 PM ET (1706 GMT)
Members of Britain's Parliament say they will investigate the government's decision to invest in OneWeb despite warnings from a top official. Darren Jones,...

China launches Mars mission
Posted: Sun, Jul 26 1:05 PM ET (1705 GMT)
China successfully launched an ambitious Mars mission Thursday. A Long March 5 rocket lifted off from the Wenchang Satellite Launch Center at 12:41 am...

Astronauts complete series of spacewalks
Posted: Wed, Jul 22 8:13 PM ET (0013 GMT)
Astronauts wrapped up a series of spacewalks outside the International Space Station Tuesday. Bob Behnken and Chris Cassidy spent five and a half hours outside...

Falcon 9 launches South Korean satellite
Posted: Wed, Jul 22 8:11 PM ET (0011 GMT)
SpaceX launched a South Korean military communications satellite Monday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 5:30 pm EDT (2130 GMT)...

H-2A launches UAE Mars orbiter mission
Posted: Wed, Jul 22 8:10 PM ET (0010 GMT)
The United Arab Emirates' Hope spacecraft is on its way to Mars after a launch Sunday. An H-2A rocket lifted off from the Tanegashima...

NASA delays JWST launch by seven months
Posted: Fri, Jul 17 4:06 PM ET (2006 GMT)
NASA announced Thursday a seven-month delay for the launch of the James Webb Space Telescope (JWST) due in part to the pandemic. NASA said...

Minotaur 4 launches NRO payloads
Posted: Fri, Jul 17 4:02 PM ET (2002 GMT)
A Minotaur rocket launched a set of NRO payloads Wednesday morning. The Minotaur 4 rocket lifted off from the Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport on Wallops...

First Kuaizhou-11 launch fails
Posted: Tue, Jul 14 7:34 PM ET (2334 GMT)
The first launch of China's Kuaizhou-11 rocket ended in failure Friday. The solid-fuel rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center...

Long March 3B launches Apstar-6D
Posted: Tue, Jul 14 7:33 PM ET (2333 GMT)
A Long March 3B rocket successfully launched the Apstar-6D communications satellite Thursday. The rocket, lifting off at 8:11 am EDT (1211 GMT) from...



news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 1
UAE plans 71 space initiatives
MENAFN — 7:22 am ET (1122 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list