spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Astronauts complete series of spacewalks
Posted: Wed, Jul 22 8:13 PM ET (0013 GMT)
Astronauts wrapped up a series of spacewalks outside the International Space Station Tuesday. Bob Behnken and Chris Cassidy spent five and a half hours outside...

Falcon 9 launches South Korean satellite
Posted: Wed, Jul 22 8:11 PM ET (0011 GMT)
SpaceX launched a South Korean military communications satellite Monday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 5:30 pm EDT (2130 GMT)...

H-2A launches UAE Mars orbiter mission
Posted: Wed, Jul 22 8:10 PM ET (0010 GMT)
The United Arab Emirates' Hope spacecraft is on its way to Mars after a launch Sunday. An H-2A rocket lifted off from the Tanegashima...

NASA delays JWST launch by seven months
Posted: Fri, Jul 17 4:06 PM ET (2006 GMT)
NASA announced Thursday a seven-month delay for the launch of the James Webb Space Telescope (JWST) due in part to the pandemic. NASA said...

Minotaur 4 launches NRO payloads
Posted: Fri, Jul 17 4:02 PM ET (2002 GMT)
A Minotaur rocket launched a set of NRO payloads Wednesday morning. The Minotaur 4 rocket lifted off from the Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport on Wallops...

First Kuaizhou-11 launch fails
Posted: Tue, Jul 14 7:34 PM ET (2334 GMT)
The first launch of China's Kuaizhou-11 rocket ended in failure Friday. The solid-fuel rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center...

Long March 3B launches Apstar-6D
Posted: Tue, Jul 14 7:33 PM ET (2333 GMT)
A Long March 3B rocket successfully launched the Apstar-6D communications satellite Thursday. The rocket, lifting off at 8:11 am EDT (1211 GMT) from...

House bill offers flat funding for NASA
Posted: Fri, Jul 10 5:56 PM ET (2156 GMT)
A House spending bill rejected the administration's request for a 12% increase in NASA's budget for 2021. The bill, released Tuesday and marked...

Israel launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 10 5:55 PM ET (2155 GMT)
Israel launched a reconnaissance satellite Sunday night. A Shavit rocket lifted off from the Palmachim air base in central Israel at 9:00 pm EDT (...

Long March 2D launches experimental satellite
Posted: Fri, Jul 10 5:54 PM ET (2154 GMT)
A Long March 2D placed the Shiyan-6 (02) experimental remote sensing satellite into orbit from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:45 pm...



news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 14
NASA contractors stake out San Antonio’s place in space
San Antonio Express-News — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list