spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China conducts two launches
Posted: Sat, Feb 10 11:40 AM ET (1640 GMT)
China carried out two launches hours apart Feb. 2. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from Xichang Satellite Launch Center in southwestern China at...

Chinese megaconstellation company raises more than $900 million
Posted: Sun, Feb 4 9:08 AM ET (1408 GMT)
A Chinese company developing a broadband megaconstellation has raised more than $900 million. Shanghai Spacecom Satellite Technology (SSST) raised 6.7 billion yuan ($943 million),...

Starlab selects Starship to launch commercial space station
Posted: Sun, Feb 4 9:07 AM ET (1407 GMT)
The Starlab Space joint venture has selected SpaceX's Starship to launch its commercial space station. Starlab Space, a joint venture of Voyager Space and...

Electron launches four NorthStar satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 4 9:04 AM ET (1404 GMT)
A Rocket Lab Electron launched four satellites Wednesday in another test of the company's reusability efforts. The Electron lifted off from the company's...

Falcon 9 launches Cygnus to ISS
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 9:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launched a Cygnus cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Tuesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 12:07 pm EST (1707...

OneWeb delays hit Eutelsat earnings
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 9:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)
Eutelsat is reducing its projected revenues because of delays bringing the OneWeb constellation into full commercial service. The company said Monday that installation of gateways...

SpaceX conducts back-to-back Starlink launches
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 9:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)
SpaceX conducted two Starlink launches hours apart Sunday night. One Falcon 9 lifted off from Kennedy Space Center at 8:10 pm EST Jan. 28 (...

Iran conducts second orbital launch in as many weeks
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 9:38 AM ET (1438 GMT)
Iran conducted its second orbital launch in as many weeks Sunday. A Simorgh rocket lifted off from the Imam Khomeini Space Center and placed three...

SLIM lunar lander briefly resumes operations
Posted: Sat, Feb 3 9:37 AM ET (1437 GMT)
Japan's SLIM lunar lander resumed operations more than a week after landing. The Japanese space agency JAXA said Jan. 28 that the spacecraft had...

Virgin Galactic conducts sixth commercial SpaceShipTwo flight
Posted: Sun, Jan 28 8:57 AM ET (1357 GMT)
Virgin Galactic flew its VSS Unity suborbital spaceplane Friday, taking six people to the edge of space. Unity, attached to its VMS Eve aircraft, took...



news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches missile-warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 21
Space Force: We need a hotline to China
Defense One — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Musk: SpaceX aims to launch third Starship by second week of March
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list